Accessibility

PostFinance - accessible to all

Accessible PostFinance websites

Since 2004, access for all has been required by the Swiss law covering equality for the disabled (Behindertengleichstellungsgesetz - BehiG), and PostFinance has therefore been consistently implementing this requirement.


This enables blind people to make good use of the website and have content read aloud to them by audio output. Visually impaired people are able to display all text and images in any size. Furthermore, the contrast is optimized everywhere for good legibility. People with motor disabilities can navigate the website with alternative input methods or simply by using the keyboard. Those with hearing difficulties can easily follow videos on our website with the help of subtitles. More and more people with age-related conditions can also benefit from all of these improvements.

Certified in accordance with the highest quality level (AA+)

PostFinance adopts a consistent approach to implementing the latest version of the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0, AA), and in September 2016 it was once again awarded the highest possible quality level (AA+) by the "Access for all" certification body.

Contact

PostFinance Ltd
Mingerstrasse 20
3030 Berne

Switzerland

Tel.: +41 (0)848 888 710  (max. CHF 0.08/min. in Switzerland)

How to use the website

Access keys

0 = Direct to home page
1 = Direct to navigation (within page)
2 = Direct to contents (within page)
3 = Direct to e-finance login
4 = Direct to site map
9 = Logout

How the access keys work in various

Windows

Internet Explorer: Alt key + access key number, followed by enter
Firefox: Alt key + shift key + access key number
Chrome, Safari: Alt key + access key number

Mac OS X

Safari, Firefox, Chrome: Ctrl key + alt key + access key number

 

Tips on how to use e-finance are given in the help information

Continuous improvements

Certain content is not yet completely accessible. This applies especially to older applications or those with sophisticated programming. They will be made accessible as soon as possible. These services are marked accordingly and are not a main part of certification granted by the “Access for all” foundation.

 

The following sub-areas are affected:

  • E-trading
  • E-cockpit
  • Webinars
  • E-bills
  • Smart Business
  • Manuals, print templates, account and interest statements (PDF files) 

 

Technological progress requires constant monitoring, however it also allows continuous improvement to the accessibility of web content. That is why PostFinance has agreed to periodic quality controls and a permanent exchange of know-how with the "Access for all" foundation. Content is regularly reviewed and made as accessible as possible as part of the next release.

Accessibilité

PostFinance sans barrières

Sites web de PostFinance sans barrières

L'accès sans barrières pour tous est exigé depuis 2004 par la loi sur l'égalité pour les handicapés (LHand). PostFinance l'applique donc en conséquence.


Ainsi, les personnes aveugles sont à même d'utiliser le site web et de faire lire ses contenus dans la langue sélectionnée. Les utilisateurs malvoyants peuvent, quant à eux, agrandir la taille de tous les textes et images. De plus, les contrastes sont partout optimisés pour une meilleure lisibilité. Les handicapés moteurs ont la possibilité d'utiliser le site web avec des systèmes alternatifs d'entrée des données ou uniquement avec le clavier. Les personnes malentendantes peuvent suivre les vidéos de notre site web avec des sous-titres. Enfin, de plus en plus de personnes souffrant de limitations liées à l'âge profitent de ces améliorations.

Certifié conforme au niveau de qualité le plus élevé AA+

PostFinance a appliqué les nouvelles directives pour l'accessibilité aux contenus (WCAG 2.0 AA) de façon conséquente et a de nouveau obtenu le certificat de niveau de qualité le plus élevé AA+ de l'organisme de certification "Accès pour tous", en septembre 2016.

Contact

PostFinance SA
Mingerstrasse 20
3030 Berne

Téléphone +0848 888 710 (en Suisse CHF 0.08/min. au max.)

Informations concernant l'utilisation du site web

Accesskeys

0 = Accès à la page d'accueil

1 = Vers la navigation (à l'intérieur de la page)

2 = Vers le contenu (à l'intérieur de la page)

3 = Vers la connexion à e-finance

4 = Vers le plan du site

9 = Logout

Voici le fonctionnement des accesskeys dans les différents navigateurs

Windows

Internet Explorer: touche Alt + numéro accesskey, puis Enter
Firefox: touche Alt + touche maj + numéro accesskey
Chrome, Safari: touche Alt + numéro accesskey

Mac OS X

Safari, Firefox, Chrome: touches Ctrl + Alt + numéro accesskey

Vous trouverez des indications concernant l'utilisation de e-finance dans l'aide

Améliorations continues

Certains contenus ne sont pas encore totalement sans barrières. Il s’agit principalement d’applications plus anciennes ou reposant sur des programmations complexes. Ces contenus sont configurés pour être, autant que possible, sans barrières. Les offres correspondantes sont signalées en conséquence et ne font pas partie des domaines certifiés par la fondation «Accès pour tous».

 

Il s’agit des domaines partiels suivants:

  • E-trading
  • E-cockpit
  • Webinaires
  • E-factures
  • Smart Business 
  • Manuels, modèles, relevés de compte et d’intérêts (documents pdf) 

 

Le progrès technologique nécessite un contrôle permanent, mais il permet également une amélioration constante de l’accès aux contenus web. La Poste a de ce fait convenu avec la fondation «Accès pour tous» de contrôles périodiques de qualité et d’un échange permanent de savoir-faire. Les contenus sont régulièrement remaniés et seront mis à disposition dans un format qui les rende accessibles au plus grand nombre dans un prochain release.