Accessibility

PostFinance - accessible to all

Accessible PostFinance websites

Since 2004, access for all has been required by the Swiss law covering equality for the disabled (Behindertengleichstellungsgesetz - BehiG), and PostFinance has therefore been consistently implementing this requirement.


This enables blind people to make good use of the website and have content read aloud to them by audio output. Visually impaired people are able to display all text and images in any size. Furthermore, the contrast is optimized everywhere for good legibility. People with motor disabilities can navigate the website with alternative input methods or simply by using the keyboard. Those with hearing difficulties can easily follow videos on our website with the help of subtitles. More and more people with age-related conditions can also benefit from all of these improvements.

Certified in accordance with the highest quality level (AA+)

PostFinance adopts a consistent approach to implementing the latest version of the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0, AA), and in September 2016 it was once again awarded the highest possible quality level (AA+) by the "Access for all" certification body.

Contact

PostFinance Ltd
Mingerstrasse 20
3030 Berne

Switzerland

Tel.: +41 (0)848 888 710  (max. CHF 0.08/min. in Switzerland)

How to use the website

Access keys

0 = Direct to home page
1 = Direct to navigation (within page)
2 = Direct to contents (within page)
3 = Direct to e-finance login
4 = Direct to site map
9 = Logout

How the access keys work in various

Windows

Internet Explorer: Alt key + access key number, followed by enter
Firefox: Alt key + shift key + access key number
Chrome, Safari: Alt key + access key number

Mac OS X

Safari, Firefox, Chrome: Ctrl key + alt key + access key number

 

Tips on how to use e-finance are given in the help information

Continuous improvements

Certain content is not yet completely accessible. This applies especially to older applications or those with sophisticated programming. They will be made accessible as soon as possible. These services are marked accordingly and are not a main part of certification granted by the “Access for all” foundation.

 

The following sub-areas are affected:

  • E-trading
  • E-cockpit
  • Webinars
  • E-bills
  • Smart Business
  • Manuals, print templates, account and interest statements (PDF files) 

 

Technological progress requires constant monitoring, however it also allows continuous improvement to the accessibility of web content. That is why PostFinance has agreed to periodic quality controls and a permanent exchange of know-how with the "Access for all" foundation. Content is regularly reviewed and made as accessible as possible as part of the next release.

Barrierefreiheit

Barrierefreie PostFinance

Zugängliche Websites von PostFinance

Der barrierefreie Zugang für alle wird seit 2004 durch das Behindertengleichstellungsgesetz (BehiG) gefordert und wird durch PostFinance auch konsequent umgesetzt.


So können blinde Menschen die Website sinnvoll bedienen und Inhalte per Sprachausgabe vorlesen lassen. Für sehbehinderte Personen sind Vergrösserungen aller Texte und Bilder möglich. Zudem sind die Kontrast überall für eine gute Lesbarkeit optimiert. Motorisch behinderte Menschen haben die Möglichkeit, die Website mit alternativen Eingabegeräten oder alleine über die Tastatur zu bedienen. Dank Untertiteln können hörbehinderte Personen Videos auf unsere Website verfolgen. Von all diesen Verbesserungen profitieren insbesondere auch immer mehr Menschen mit altersbedingten Einschränkungen.

Zertifiziert nach der höchsten Qualitätsstufe AA+

PostFinance setzt die aktuellen Richtlinien für barrierefreie Webinhalte (WCAG 2.0, AA) konsequent um und erhielt im September 2016 wiederholt das Zertifikat der höchsten Qualitätsstufe AA+ der Zertifizierungsstelle "Zugang für alle".
 

Barrierefreie Website Konformität WCAG 2 AA plus zertifiziert durch Zugang für alle

Kontakt

PostFinance AG
Mingerstrasse 20
3030 Bern

Telefon 0848 888 710 (im Inland max. CHF 0.08/Min.)

Informationen zur Benutzung der Website

Accesskeys

0 = zur Startseite

1 = zur Navigation (innerhalb der Seite)

2 = zum Inhalt (innerhalb der Seite)

3 = zum E-Finance-Login

4 = zur Sitemap

9 = Logout

So funktionieren die Accesskeys in unterschiedlichen Browsern

Windows
Internet Explorer: Alt-Taste + Zahl Accesskey, anschliessend Enter
Firefox: Alt-Taste + Shift-Taste + Zahl Accesskey
Chrome, Safari: Alt-Taste + Zahl Accesskey

Mac OS X
Safari, Firefox, Chrome: Ctrl-Taste + Alt-Taste + Zahl Accesskey


Hinweise zur Benutzung von E-Finance finden Sie in der Hilfe

Fortlaufende Verbesserungen

Einige Inhalt sind noch nicht vollumfänglich barrierefrei. Dies betrifft insbesondere aufwändig programmierte und ältere Anwendungen. Sie werden soweit wie möglich barrierefrei gemacht. Diese Angebote sind entsprechend gekennzeichnet und sind nicht Bestandteil der Zertifizierung durch die Stiftung „Zugang für alle“.

 

Dabei handelt es sich um folgende Teilbereiche:

  • E-Trading
  • E-Cockpit
  • Webinare
  • E-Rechnungen
  • Smart Business
  • Handbücher, Druckvorlagen, Konto- und Zinsauszüge (PDF-Dateien)
     

Der Technologische Fortschritt erfordert ständige Überprüfung, er ermöglicht aber auch eine laufende Verbesserung der Zugänglichkeit von Webinhalten. PostFinance hat deshalb mit der Stiftung „Zugang für alle“ periodische Qualitätskontrollen sowie permanenten Know-how-Austausch vereinbart. Inhalte werden regelmässig überarbeitet und bei einem nächsten Release möglichst zugänglich zur Verfügung gestellt.