Legal disclaimer

Important legal notice

Anybody who accesses information published on the PostFinance website or in the newsletter acknowledges acceptance of the following conditions.

Ownership of the PostFinance Website and trademark law

"PostFinance" and the corresponding logos are registered trademarks of PostFinance Ltd. No part of the PostFinance website is designed to grant a licence or right to use a picture, a registered trademark or a logo.

Use of the PostFinance Website and copyright

The entire contents of the PostFinance website and the newsletter are protected by copyright (all rights reserved). Downloading or printing individual pages or parts of the PostFinance website is permitted provided that the copyright notice or other legally protected terms are not removed. PostFinance Ltd retains all property rights if you download software or other data from the PostFinance website or duplicate material in any other way. Complete or partial reproduction, communication (electronic or otherwise), modification, linking or use of the PostFinance website for public or commercial purposes is forbidden without prior written consent from PostFinance Ltd.

Access restrictions

PostFinance products may only be sold in certain countries to certain people. People to whom it is impermissible to sell all or certain PostFinance products may not access websites with information about the relevant products. To ensure that only permissible information is displayed, country filters have been installed. You agree that when accessing a country-specific PostFinance top level domain you are considered to be domiciled in the relevant country. You also hereby agree that the selection of a certain country segment is correct and that you (in particular on the basis of your nationality and/or residence) are not subject to any jurisdiction that prohibits the display of information about PostFinance products. PostFinance does not sell funds to persons who are domiciled outside of Switzerland. In such countries, funds are not offered and are therefore not obtainable. In particular, shares in funds from PostFinance are not offered, sold or delivered within the USA, or to persons who are US citizens, are resident in the USA, or are required to pay taxes in the USA.

No offer

The information and statements published on the PostFinance website and in the newsletter do not constitute a solicitation, an offer or a recommendation to buy or sell investment instruments or to carry out any other transaction. The services, investments and funds mentioned on the PostFinance website and the related literature are not addressed to people whose country of residence or nationality prohibits access to such information due to the laws or regulations in force. Deposits are only accepted by PostFinance Ltd and fund units can only be held if and insofar as this does not breach the laws or regulations in force in the investor's country or the corporate policy of PostFinance Ltd. Information on the PostFinance website as a whole is of a descriptive nature. However services, securities and financial instruments may not be available or suitable for you. Contact your customer advisor if you are interested in a specific investment instrument and require further information, particularly about the costs, investment character or the opportunities and risks associated with the product in question.

No warranty

Although PostFinance Ltd does its utmost to ensure that the information on the PostFinance website and in the newsletter is accurate, reliable and complete at the time of publication, neither we nor your contractual partner can guarantee or assume any liability for its accuracy, reliability or completeness. The information and opinions published on the PostFinance website and in the newsletter can be changed at any time without prior notice. PostFinance Ltd does not use the PostFinance website or newsletter to send you or third parties investment or other advice. The information and opinions conveyed do not form a reliable basis for making investment or other decisions.

Risk notice

The future performance of fixed assets cannot be assumed from past market trends. The investment value may change. There is no guarantee of recovering the invested capital. Please contact your customer advisor before you make any investment decisions.

No guarantee

No assurance is given, be it explicit or implicit, of the accuracy of the information and opinions conveyed on the PostFinance website or in the newsletter. PostFinance Ltd takes no responsibility and cannot guarantee that the PostFinance website will function without interruption or errors, that errors will be rectified or that the PostFinance website and corresponding server are free of viruses or harmful components.

Disclaimer

PostFinance Ltd does not assume any liability for damage or secondary damage (including negligence) which occurs as a result of accessing or using items on the PostFinance website and/or in the newsletter (or as a result of the impossibility to access or use such items).

Links to other websites

PostFinance Ltd has not checked the websites linked to the PostFinance website or newsletter and takes no responsibility for their contents or for the products, services or other offers contained on them.

Applicable law / jurisdiction

The use of these websites is governed by Swiss law. The exclusive place of jurisdiction for all legal proceedings relating to this website is Berne.

Références juridiques

Mentions légales importantes

Les personnes qui consultent les informations publiées sur le site Internet de PostFinance et dans la Newsletter déclarent accepter les conditions suivantes.

Propriété du site Internet de PostFinance et droit des marques

«PostFinance» ainsi que les logos correspondants constituent des marques déposées de PostFinance SA. Aucun élément du site Internet de PostFinance n'est conçu de manière à octroyer une licence ou un droit d'utilisation d'une image, d'une marque déposée ou d'un logo.

Utilisation du site Internet de PostFinance et droits d’auteur

L'ensemble du contenu du site Internet de PostFinance et de la Newsletter est protégé par des droits d'auteur (tous droits réservés). Le téléchargement ou l'impression de pages isolées et de parties du site Internet de PostFinance est autorisé(e) à condition que les mentions de copyright ou d'autres indications protégées par la loi ne soient pas effacées. Si vous téléchargez ou reproduisez d'une quelconque façon des logiciels ou autres données du site Internet de PostFinance, tous les droits de propriété restent à PostFinance SA. La reproduction, la transmission (par voie électronique ou autre), la modification, l'interconnexion ou l'utilisation - complètes ou partielles - du site Internet de PostFinance à des fins publiques ou commerciales sont interdites sans l'accord écrit préalable de PostFinance SA.

Restrictions d'accès

Les produits de PostFinance doivent être distribués uniquement dans certains pays et à certaines personnes. Les personnes auxquelles il est interdit de vendre tous ou certains produits de PostFinance ne doivent pas accéder aux sites Internet fournissant des informations sur les produits concernés. Afin de garantir l'affichage uniquement d'informations autorisées, des filtres ont été configurés par pays. Vous vous engagez à avoir élu domicile dans le pays en question lors de la sélection d'un domaine Internet national de premier niveau (Top-Level-Domain). Vous reconnaissez en outre que la sélection d'un pays déterminé est pertinente et que vous (en particulier en raison de votre nationalité et/ou votre domicile) n'êtes pas soumis à une juridiction interdisant l'affichage d'informations sur des produits de PostFinance. PostFinance ne vend pas de fonds à des personnes domiciliées hors de Suisse. Dans ces pays, les fonds ne sont ni proposés ni disponibles. Aucune part des fonds de PostFinance n'est notamment proposée, vendue ou remise aux Etats-Unis ou à des personnes de nationalité américaine, domiciliées aux Etats-Unis ou ayant des obligations fiscales envers cet Etat.

Aucune offre

Les informations et déclarations publiées sur le site Internet de PostFinance et dans la Newsletter ne sauraient constituer une invitation, une offre ou un conseil d'achat ou de vente d'instruments de placement ou encore de conclusion de transactions de toute autre nature. Les prestations, placements, fonds ou prospectus s’y rapportant mentionnés sur le site Internet de PostFinance ne s'adressent pas aux personnes domiciliées ou ressortissantes d'un Etat qui interdit, par les lois ou réglementations en vigueur, l'accès à de telles informations. PostFinance SA n'accepte les dépôts et des parts de fonds ne peuvent être détenues que dans la mesure où ces opérations n'enfreignent pas les lois ou réglementations en vigueur dans l'Etat de l'investisseur ou encore la politique commerciale de PosFinance SA. Les informations figurant sur les site Internet de PostFinance ont un caractère descriptif. Il est toutefois possible que les prestations, titres et instruments financiers ne vous soient pas accessibles ou s'avèrent inappropriés à votre situation. Nous vous invitons à contacter votre conseillère ou conseiller à la clientèle si un instrument de placement précis vous intéresse et que vous souhaitez de plus amples informations notamment sur les coûts, le type de placement ainsi que sur les opportunités et les risques du produit en question.

Absence de garantie

Bien que PostFinance SA veille soigneusement à ce que les informations qui figurent sur le site Internet de PostFinance et dans la Newsletter soient exactes, fiables et complètes au moment de leur publication, ni elle, ni ses partenaires contractuels ne fournissent d'assurance quant à leur exactitude, leur fiabilité ou leur exhaustivité. Les informations et opinions publiées sur le site Internet de PostFinance et dans la Newsletter peuvent être modifiées à tout moment, sans préavis. PostFinance SA n'utilise ni le site Internet de PostFinance, ni la Newsletter pour transmettre des conseils de placement ou autres, à vous-même ou à des tiers: les informations et opinions publiées ne constituent pas une base fiable pour prendre des décisions d'investissement ou de toute autre nature.

Information sur les risques

La performance à venir d'un fonds de placement ne saurait être envisagée à partir de l'évolution précédente des cours. En effet, la valeur du placement peut évoluer. Il n’est pas possible de garantir le maintien du capital investi. Nous vous invitons à contacter votre conseillère ou conseiller à la clientèle avant toute décision de placement.

Exonération de responsabilité technique

Aucune garantie n'est fournie - explicitement ou implicitement - quant à l'exactitude des informations et opinions publiées sur le site Internet de PostFinance et dans la Newsletter. PostFinance SA n'assume aucune responsabilité et ne donne aucune garantie concernant d'éventuelles interruptions des fonctions du site Internet de PostFinance ou la présence d'erreurs, ni quant à la résolution des erreurs ou à l’absence de virus ou d’éléments dommageables sur le site Internet de PostFinance et le serveur concerné.

Exclusion de responsabilité

Toute responsabilité de PostFinance SA (négligence incluse) pour des dommages directs ou indirects consécutifs à l'accès aux éléments du site Internet de PostFinance ou de la Newsletter (et notamment consécutifs à l'impossibilité d'accès ou d'utilisation) est exclue.

Liens vers d’autres sites Internet

PostFinance SA n'a procédé à aucune vérification des sites Internet reliés à celui de PostFinance et à celui de la Newsletter. Elle n'assume aucune responsabilité pour leur contenu, pour les produits et les prestations qu'ils proposent ni pour les offres, de toute autre nature, qu'ils contiennent.

Droit applicable / for juridique

L'utilisation de ces pages Internet est soumise au droit suisse. Le for exclusif de tout litige relevant ou résultant du présent site Internet se situe à Berne.