Implementation plan

Below you will find an overview of the timeframe and most important stages of the migration project.

Gradual, consistent implementation

As the market leader in Swiss payment transactions, PostFinance is a driving force behind the switch to ISO 20022 standards and is implementing them consistently.

PostFinance was the first financial institution in Switzerland to offer products for the new credit transfer scheme in accordance with ISO 20022. We will now gradually implement additional functions. The introduction of the new inpayment slip will be the last stage in the process, as the new messages for credit transfers and notifications are a prerequisite for this.

Timetable for migration at PostFinance

The following graphs show bank and customer migration and the many factors upon which they are dependant.

There will be a parallel phase of two years for the migration of inter-bank payment transactions. Both old and new messages can be used from 2016 to 2017.
There is a parallel phase of two years for the transfers, notifications and debits migration projects. Both old and new messages can be used from 2016 to 2017. The inpayment slip will be replaced by a QR code. The relevant schedule is currently being drawn up and is expected to be announced in April 2017.

Modifications to services which are used less frequently

PostFinance is using the migration of payment transactions to avoid transferring formats and product variants which are no longer up-to-date, into the new standard. Affected customers will be informed by PostFinance about the relevant modifications ahead of time.

Calendrier de mise en œuvre

Vous trouverez ci-après un aperçu du calendrier et des principales étapes du projet de migration.

Mise en œuvre progressive et cohérente

En tant que leader du marché du trafic des paiements suisse, PostFinance joue le rôle de locomotive dans le passage aux normes ISO 20022 et procède à une mise en œuvre cohérente.


PostFinance est le premier établissement financier en Suisse à proposer la procédure de traitement selon la norme ISO 20022. Maintenant, la mise en œuvre de fonctions supplémentaires se déroule pas à pas. Le bulletin de versement entrera en vigueur en dernier lieu, car les nouveaux messages relatifs aux virements et aux notifications font partie des conditions préalables.

Plan d'action de la migration de PostFinance

La migration des banques et des clients avec d'importantes dépendances est représentée dans les graphiques suivants.

Dans le cadre de la migration du trafic des paiements interbancaire, une phase parallèle de deux ans est prévue. Les anciens et nouveaux messages pourront être utilisés de 2016 à 2017.
Pour les projets de migration Virement, Notification et Prélèvement, une phase parallèle de deux ans sera mise en place. Les anciens et nouveaux messages pourront être utilisés de 2016 à 2017. Le nouveau bulletin de versement avec code de données sera introduit en 2018

Adaptations de prestations utilisées moins fréquemment

PostFinance recourt à la migration du trafic des paiements pour remplacer les formats et variantes de produit obsolètes par ceux répondant à la nouvelle norme. Les clients concernés seront informés par PostFinance en temps opportun des changements correspondants.