New standard

The switch to ISO 20022 is the ideal opportunity to analyse your current payment transactions. PostFinance will help you along the way. We will answer your specialized and technical questions and help you to test and implement the ISO 20022 standard.

ISO 20022 offers added value for all market players

Cross-border trade and cash flow, as well as the associated processes and an increasing level of automation, require standardized payment transactions. By creating a uniform format for the exchange of information we can eliminate potential sources of error. Time- and cost-intensive reformatting will be done away with and searches will be significantly simplified.

 

The new standard for Swiss payment transactions will be introduced gradually between now and 2018.


ISO 20022 (International Organization for Standardization) lays the foundations for simpler, more cost-effective payment transaction processes.

Die Harmonisierung im Zahlungsverkehr schafft einheitliche Standards für Debitoren-, Kreditoren- und Personalprozesse. Die Prozesse im Zahlungsverkehr zwischen Finanzinstituten, Clearingstellen, Auftraggeber und Empfänger von Zahlungen werden auf Basis von ISO 20022 vereinheitlicht.

The changes to payment transactions concern all market participants and predominantly the following business processes:

  • Accounts receivable processes for invoicing (incl. direct debit schemes)
  • Accounts payable processes for invoice payments
  • HR processes for salary and pension payments
  • Account balancing/account statements/liquidity and cash managements

Advantages of standardized payment transactions

  • Providing information in payment transactions using the uniform IBAN format (International Bank Account Number) means errors are less likely to occur. Time-consuming reformatting (between account numbers, BIC, IBAN etc.) is eliminated and systematic searches for information are made easier
  • Standardized order and status reports as well as processing schemes for payments
  • Alignment of credit transfer schemes and cross-border payments are made easier and costs are reduced

The main points in brief

Nouveau standard

Le passage à la norme ISO 20022 vous offre l'occasion de faire le point sur votre trafic des paiements actuel. PostFinance vous accompagne dans cette démarche. Nous sommes là pour répondre à vos questions spécifiques et techniques et vous apportons notre soutien lors des tests et du passage à la norme ISO 20022.

La norme ISO 20022 est source de valeur ajoutée pour tous les acteurs du marché

Le négoce et le flux de capitaux transfrontaliers, les processus y afférents et l'automatisation croissante exigent la standardisation du trafic des paiements. L'harmonisation des formats utilisés pour échanger des informations permet d'éliminer les sources d'erreur, de supprimer les reformatages occasionnant beaucoup de travail et de frais et de simplifier considérablement les processus de recherche.


La nouvelle norme du trafic des paiements suisse se déroulera progressivement jusqu'en 2018.


L'ISO 20022 (International Organization for Standardization) pose la base d'un processus de trafic des paiements plus simple et plus économique.

Die Harmonisierung im Zahlungsverkehr schafft einheitliche Standards für Debitoren-, Kreditoren- und Personalprozesse. Die Prozesse im Zahlungsverkehr zwischen Finanzinstituten, Clearingstellen, Auftraggeber und Empfänger von Zahlungen werden auf Basis von ISO 20022 vereinheitlicht.

Les modifications apportées au trafic des paiements concernent tous les opérateurs de marché et principalement les processus commerciaux suivants:

  • Processus des débiteurs avec facturation (y compris système de recouvrement direct)
  • Processus des créanciers la facturation
  • Processus liés au personnel avec paiement des salaires et des rentes
  • Pointage des comptes/extraits de compte/gestion des liquidités et cash management

Avantages du trafic des paiements uniforme

  • Réduction des risques d'erreurs lors de la transmission d'informations dans le cadre du trafic des paiements grâce au format IBAN uniforme (International Bank Account Number). Suppression des reformatages longs et coûteux (entre numéro de compte, BIC, IBAN, etc.) et simplification de la recherche systématique d'informations
  • Standardisation des notifications d'ordre et des messages d'état, ainsi que des procédures de paiement
  • Alignement des processus de virements, simplification des paiements transfrontaliers et réduction des coûts

L'essentiel en bref