Legal disclaimer

Important legal notice

Anybody who accesses information published on the PostFinance website or in the newsletter acknowledges acceptance of the following conditions.

Ownership of the PostFinance Website and trademark law

"PostFinance" and the corresponding logos are registered trademarks of PostFinance Ltd. No part of the PostFinance website is designed to grant a licence or right to use a picture, a registered trademark or a logo.

Use of the PostFinance Website and copyright

The entire contents of the PostFinance website and the newsletter are protected by copyright (all rights reserved). Downloading or printing individual pages or parts of the PostFinance website is permitted provided that the copyright notice or other legally protected terms are not removed. PostFinance Ltd retains all property rights if you download software or other data from the PostFinance website or duplicate material in any other way. Complete or partial reproduction, communication (electronic or otherwise), modification, linking or use of the PostFinance website for public or commercial purposes is forbidden without prior written consent from PostFinance Ltd.

Access restrictions

PostFinance products may only be sold in certain countries to certain people. People to whom it is impermissible to sell all or certain PostFinance products may not access websites with information about the relevant products. To ensure that only permissible information is displayed, country filters have been installed. You agree that when accessing a country-specific PostFinance top level domain you are considered to be domiciled in the relevant country. You also hereby agree that the selection of a certain country segment is correct and that you (in particular on the basis of your nationality and/or residence) are not subject to any jurisdiction that prohibits the display of information about PostFinance products. PostFinance does not sell funds to persons who are domiciled outside of Switzerland. In such countries, funds are not offered and are therefore not obtainable. In particular, shares in funds from PostFinance are not offered, sold or delivered within the USA, or to persons who are US citizens, are resident in the USA, or are required to pay taxes in the USA.

No offer

The information and statements published on the PostFinance website and in the newsletter do not constitute a solicitation, an offer or a recommendation to buy or sell investment instruments or to carry out any other transaction. The services, investments and funds mentioned on the PostFinance website and the related literature are not addressed to people whose country of residence or nationality prohibits access to such information due to the laws or regulations in force. Deposits are only accepted by PostFinance Ltd and fund units can only be held if and insofar as this does not breach the laws or regulations in force in the investor's country or the corporate policy of PostFinance Ltd. Information on the PostFinance website as a whole is of a descriptive nature. However services, securities and financial instruments may not be available or suitable for you. Contact your customer advisor if you are interested in a specific investment instrument and require further information, particularly about the costs, investment character or the opportunities and risks associated with the product in question.

No warranty

Although PostFinance Ltd does its utmost to ensure that the information on the PostFinance website and in the newsletter is accurate, reliable and complete at the time of publication, neither we nor your contractual partner can guarantee or assume any liability for its accuracy, reliability or completeness. The information and opinions published on the PostFinance website and in the newsletter can be changed at any time without prior notice. PostFinance Ltd does not use the PostFinance website or newsletter to send you or third parties investment or other advice. The information and opinions conveyed do not form a reliable basis for making investment or other decisions.

Risk notice

The future performance of fixed assets cannot be assumed from past market trends. The investment value may change. There is no guarantee of recovering the invested capital. Please contact your customer advisor before you make any investment decisions.

No guarantee

No assurance is given, be it explicit or implicit, of the accuracy of the information and opinions conveyed on the PostFinance website or in the newsletter. PostFinance Ltd takes no responsibility and cannot guarantee that the PostFinance website will function without interruption or errors, that errors will be rectified or that the PostFinance website and corresponding server are free of viruses or harmful components.

Disclaimer

PostFinance Ltd does not assume any liability for damage or secondary damage (including negligence) which occurs as a result of accessing or using items on the PostFinance website and/or in the newsletter (or as a result of the impossibility to access or use such items).

Links to other websites

PostFinance Ltd has not checked the websites linked to the PostFinance website or newsletter and takes no responsibility for their contents or for the products, services or other offers contained on them.

Applicable law / jurisdiction

The use of these websites is governed by Swiss law. The exclusive place of jurisdiction for all legal proceedings relating to this website is Berne.

Rechtliche Hinweise

Wichtige rechtliche Hinweise

Personen, die auf der PostFinance-Website sowie die im Newsletter veröffentlichten Informationen abrufen, erklären sich mit den nachstehenden Bedingungen einverstanden.

Eigentum PostFinance-Website und Markenrecht

«PostFinance» sowie die entsprechenden Logos sind eingetragene Marken der PostFinance AG. Kein Bestandteil der PostFinance-Website ist so konzipiert, dass dadurch eine Lizenz oder ein Recht zur Nutzung eines Bildes, einer eingetragenen Marke oder eines Logos eingeräumt wird.

Benutzung der PostFinance-Website und Copyright

Der gesamte Inhalt der PostFinance-Website und des Newsletters ist urheberrechtlich geschützt (alle Rechte vorbehalten). Das Herunterladen oder Ausdrucken einzelner Seiten und Teilbereiche der PostFinance-Website ist gestattet, sofern weder die Copyrightvermerke noch andere gesetzlich geschützte Bezeichnungen entfernt werden. Wenn Sie Software oder sonstige Daten von der PostFinance-Website herunterladen oder auf andere Weise vervielfältigen, bleiben sämtliche Eigentumsrechte bei der PostFinance AG. Das vollständige oder teilweise Reproduzieren, Übermitteln (elektronisch oder mit anderen Mitteln), Modifizieren, Verknüpfen oder Benutzen der PostFinance-Website für öffentliche oder kommerzielle Zwecke ist ohne vorherige schriftliche Zustimmung der PostFinance AG untersagt.

Zugriffsbeschränkungen

Produkte von PostFinance dürfen nur in bestimmten Ländern und gegenüber bestimmten Personen vertrieben werden. Personen, gegenüber denen der Vertrieb von allen oder bestimmten Produkten von PostFinance unzulässig ist, dürfen auf Webseiten mit Informationen über die betreffenden Produkte nicht zugreifen. Um zu gewährleisten, dass nur zulässige Informationen angezeigt werden, wurden Länderfilter eingerichtet. Sie erklären sich damit einverstanden, dass Sie bei Anwahl einer länderspezifischen PostFinance Top-Level-Domain als in dem betreffenden Land domiziliert gelten. Sie erklären hiermit weiterhin, dass die Auswahl eines bestimmten Landes zutreffend ist und dass Sie (insbesondere aufgrund Ihrer Nationalität und/oder Ihres Wohnsitzes) keiner Rechtsordnung unterstehen, welche die Anzeige von Informationen über Produkte von PostFinance verbietet. PostFinance verkauft Fonds nicht an Personen mit Domizil ausserhalb der Schweiz. In diesen Ländern gelten die Fonds nicht als angeboten und sind auch nicht erhältlich. Insbesondere werden Anteile von Fonds von PostFinance innerhalb der USA oder an Personen mit Nationalität, Wohnsitz oder Steuerpflicht gegenüber der USA weder angeboten noch verkauft oder ausgeliefert.

Kein Angebot

Die auf der PostFinance-Website und die im Newsletter publizierten Informationen und Aussagen begründen weder eine Aufforderung noch ein Angebot oder eine Empfehlung zum Kauf oder Verkauf von Anlageinstrumenten oder zur Tätigung sonstiger Transaktionen. Die auf der PostFinance-Website erwähnten Dienstleistungen, Anlagen, Fonds bzw. diesbezüglichen Prospekte richten sich nicht an Personen, die in einem Land wohnhaft sind oder dessen Nationalität haben, in dem der Zugang zu solchen Informationen aufgrund der geltenden Gesetze oder Regelungen verboten ist. Einlagen werden nur von der PostFinance AG angenommen und Fondsanteile können nur gehalten werden - sofern und soweit dies nicht im Land des Anlegers gegen die geltenden Gesetze beziehungsweise Regelungen oder gegen die Geschäftspolitik der PostFinance AG verstösst. Die Informationen auf der PostFinance-Website haben als Ganzes beschreibenden Charakter. Es kann allerdings sein, dass die Dienstleistungen, Wertschriften und Finanzinstrumente für Sie nicht verfügbar oder geeignet sind. Kontaktieren Sie Ihre/n Kundenberater/in, wenn Sie sich für ein bestimmtes Anlageinstrument interessieren und weitere Informationen, insbesondere zu den Kosten, dem Anlagecharakter sowie den Chancen und Risiken dieses Produkts, wünschen.

Keine Zusicherung

Obwohl die PostFinance AG all ihre Sorgfalt darauf verwendet, dass die Informationen auf der PostFinance-Website und im Newsletter zum Zeitpunkt der Veröffentlichung korrekt, zuverlässig und vollständig sind, machen weder sie noch ihre Vertragspartner Zusicherungen oder übernehmen Gewährleistung hinsichtlich deren Korrektheit, Zuverlässigkeit oder Vollständigkeit. Die auf der PostFinance-Website und die im Newsletter verbreiteten Informationen und Ansichten können jederzeit und ohne Ankündigung geändert werden. Die PostFinance AG benutzt die PostFinance-Website und den Newsletter nicht, um Ihnen oder Dritten Anlageberatung oder sonstige Ratschläge zukommen zu lassen: Die Informationen und Ansichten sind keine zuverlässige Grundlage für Investment- und sonstige Entscheide.

Risikohinweis

Die zukünftige Performance eines Anlagevermögens lässt sich nicht aus der vergangenen Kursentwicklung ableiten. Der Anlagewert kann sich verändern. Die Erhaltung des investierten Kapitals kann nicht garantiert werden. Bitte kontaktieren Sie Ihre/n Kundenberater/in, bevor Sie eine Anlageentscheidung treffen.

Keine Gewährleistung

Für die Richtigkeit der über die PostFinance-Website und die im Newsletter verbreiteten Informationen und Ansichten wird keine Gewähr geleistet, weder ausdrücklich noch implizit. Die PostFinance AG übernimmt keine Verantwortung und gibt keine Garantie, dass die Funktionen auf der PostFinance-Website nicht unterbrochen werden oder fehlerlos sind, dass Fehler behoben werden oder die PostFinance-Website und der jeweilige Server frei von Viren oder schädlichen Bestandteilen sind.

Haftungsausschluss

Jegliche Haftung der PostFinance AG (einschliesslich Fahrlässigkeit) für Schäden oder Folgeschäden, die sich aus dem Zugriff auf die Elemente der PostFinance-Website bzw. Newsletters oder deren Benutzung (bzw. aus der Unmöglichkeit des Zugriffs oder der Benutzung) ergeben, ist ausgeschlossen.

Links zu anderen Websites

Die PostFinance AG hat die mit der PostFinance-Website und die mit dem Newsletter verlinkten Websites nicht geprüft und übernimmt für deren Inhalte, die darauf angebotenen Produkte, Dienstleistungen oder sonstigen Angebote keine Verantwortung.

Anwendbares Recht / Gerichtsstand

Die Benutzung dieser Webseiten untersteht schweizerischem Recht. Ausschliesslicher Gerichtsstand für sämtliche Streitigkeiten aus oder im Zusammenhang mit dieser Webseite ist Bern.