Implementation plan

Below you will find an overview of the timeframe and most important stages of the migration project.

Gradual, consistent implementation

As the market leader in Swiss payment transactions, PostFinance is a driving force behind the switch to ISO 20022 standards and is implementing them consistently.

PostFinance was the first financial institution in Switzerland to offer products for the new credit transfer scheme in accordance with ISO 20022. We will now gradually implement additional functions. The introduction of the new inpayment slip will be the last stage in the process, as the new messages for credit transfers and notifications are a prerequisite for this.

Timetable for migration at PostFinance

The following graphs show bank and customer migration and the many factors upon which they are dependant.

There will be a parallel phase of two years for the migration of inter-bank payment transactions. Both old and new messages can be used from 2016 to 2017.
There is a parallel phase of two years for the transfers, notifications and debits migration projects. Both old and new messages can be used from 2016 to 2017. The inpayment slip will be replaced by a QR code. The relevant schedule is currently being drawn up and is expected to be announced in April 2017.

Modifications to services which are used less frequently

PostFinance is using the migration of payment transactions to avoid transferring formats and product variants which are no longer up-to-date, into the new standard. Affected customers will be informed by PostFinance about the relevant modifications ahead of time.

Umsetzungsplan

Nachfolgend finden Sie einen Überblick über den Zeitrahmen und die wichtigsten Schritte des Migrationsprojekts.

Schrittweise und konsequente Umsetzung

Als Marktführerin im Schweizer Zahlungsverkehr ist PostFinance eine treibende Kraft bei der Umstellung auf die ISO 20022-Standards und verfolgt eine konsequente Umsetzung.


PostFinance hat das Angebot für die Überweisungsverfahren nach ISO 20022 als erstes Finanzinstitut in der Schweiz bereitgestellt. Nun erfolgt schrittweise die Umsetzung weiterer Funktionen. Der Einzahlungsschein wird als letzte Etappe umgesetzt, da die neuen Meldungen für Überweisungen und Avisierungen dafür eine Voraussetzung sind.

Fahrplan der Migration von PostFinance  

Die nachfolgenden Grafiken zeigen die Banken- und Kundenmigration mit grossen Abhängigkeiten auf.

Bei der Migration im Interbanken-Zahlungsverkehr wird es eine Parallelphase von zwei Jahren geben. Alte und neue Meldungen können von 2016 bis 2017 verwendet werden.
Bei den Migrationsvorhaben Überweisung, Avisierung und Lastschrift gibt es eine Parallelphase von zwei Jahren. Alte und neue Meldungen können von 2016 bis 2017 verwendet werden. Der Einzahlungsschein wird durch einen QR-Code ersetzt. Der entsprechende Fahrplan wird momentan erarbeitet und voraussichtlich im April 2017 kommuniziert.

Anpassungen bei wenig genutzten Dienstleistungen

PostFinance nutzt die Migration im Zahlungsverkehr, um nicht mehr zeitgemässe Formate und Produktvarianten in den neuen Standard überzuführen. Betroffene Kunden werden von PostFinance rechtzeitig über entsprechende Anpassungen informiert.